Join us in Mérida, Yucatán, México!
July 1st - 4th

The International Conference on Case-Based Reasoning (ICCBR) is the premier, annual meeting of the CBR community and the leading international conference on this topic. Researchers will present the latest results of their work and discuss future directions for the field.

CBR for socio-ecological welfare is this year’s conference theme, to direct the community’s attention to the need to highlight the role CBR can play in solving current social and ecological problems.

Case-Based Reasoning emerges as a crucial asset in advancing socio-ecological welfare by leveraging past experiences to tackle present challenges. CBR's ability to draw parallels between historical cases and current situations equips us with a valuable mechanism for informed decision-making in complex socio-ecological contexts for addressing environmental issues, resource management, and societal needs. This approach bridges the gap between theory and practice, offering practical solutions that consider the nuances of local conditions while aligning with broader ecological goals. In fostering a learning loop that continually refines our responses, Case-Based Reasoning can contribute significantly to nurturing a sustainable and thriving coexistence between humanity and the natural world.

ICCBR'24 will include several workshops, including a generic track on Artificial Intelligence, and a Doctoral Consortium that provides students an opportunity to present and receive feedback about their research.

In an effort to broaden participation, Mexican researchers and students will have complimentary access to the full program and reduced registration fees.

Important Dates

Conference Dates

July 1- 4, 2024


Holiday Inn Hotel
Mérida, Yucatán, México

Venue Info

Check the map with recommended places


Conference Chairs

Program Chairs

Juan A. Recio-Garcia (Spain)
Mauricio G. Orozco-del-Castillo (México)
Derek Bridge (Ireland)

Local Chairs

Nora Cuevas-Cuevas
Carlos Bermejo-Sabbagh
Pedro Ortiz-Sánchez

Workshops Chair

Lukas Malburg (Germany)

DC Chair

Kerstin Bach (Norway)
David Leake (USA)

AI Track Chair

Juan Carlos-Valdiviezo-Navarro (México)

Program Committee (Tentative)
Alexandra Coman (USA)
Anjana Wijekoon (UK)
Antonio Sanchez-Ruiz (Spain)
Ashok Goel (USA)
Barry Smyth (Ireland)
Belen Díaz-Agudo (Spain)
David W. Aha (USA)
David Leake (USA)
David Wilson (USA)
Deepika Verma (USA)
Dusting Danneanhauer (USA)
Emmanuel Nauer (France)
Enric Plaza (Spain)
Frode Sørmo (Norway)
Hayley Borck (USA)
Hector Muñoz Avila (USA)
Ian Watson (New Zealand)
Isabelle Bichindaritz (USA)
Jakob Schoenborn (Germany)
Jean Lieber (France)
Jonathan Rubin (USA)
Joseph Kendall-Morwick (USA)
Kerstin Bach (Norway)
Klaus-Dieter Althoff (Germany)
Kyle Martin (UK)
Luc Lamontagne (Canada)
Lukas Malburg (Germany)
Luigi Portinale (Italy)
Mark Keane (Ireland)
Marta Caro-Martinez (Spain)
Mehmet H Göker (USA)
Michael Floyd (USA)
Michael T. Cox (USA)
Mirjam Minor (Germany)
Nirmalie Wiratunga (UK)
Odd Erik Gundersen (Norway)
Pascal Reuss (Germany)
Ralph Bergmann (Germany)
Rosina Weber (USA)
Santiago Ontañón (USA)
Sarah Jane Delany (Ireland)
Stefania Montani (Italy)
Stelios Kapetanakis (UK)
Stewart Massie (UK)
Sutanu Chakraborti (India)
Vahid Jalali (USA)
Viktor Eisenstadt (Germany)